Buy tickets

In Petropavlovsk ended the XXIX Republican Festival of Drama Theaters of Kazakhstan, dedicated to the 125th anniversary of the state and public figure Temirbek Karauly Zhurgenov.

The festival was held with the support of the Ministry of Culture and Information of the Republic of Kazakhstan and Akimat of North-Kazakhstan region. The organizer of the festival is the State Academic Kazakh Musical Drama Theatre named after K.Kuanyshbaev. The cultural event was organized in order to familiarize the public with the creativity and heritage of Temirbek Zhurgenov and perpetuate his memory.

The festival was attended by 10 theaters, which were selected by the decision of the festival’s expert council. The productions were evaluated by a jury consisting of well-known theater critics.

The composition of the jury of the ХХІХ Republican Festival of Drama Theaters of Kazakhstan, dedicated to the 125th anniversary of T.Zhurgenov: theater critic, Doctor of Arts, professor, chairman of the jury Bakhyt Nurpeis, theater critic, Candidate of Arts, professor Anar Yerkebay, theater critic, Candidate of Arts, professor Meruert Zhaksylykova, theater critic, Master of Arts Aizat Kadyralieva, Master of Arts Nazerke Zhumabai.

The event was attended by a famous actor of theater and cinema, Knight of the Order of “Otan” Asanali Ashimov, People’s Artist of Kazakhstan Tlektes Meiramov, cultural and artistic figures, regional theater troupes, residents and guests of the city of Petropavl.

During the event there was an awarding ceremony for the winners of the festival.

The participants of the festival were awarded in the nominations: “Best performance”, “Best director’s decision”, “Best scenographic decision”, “Best male role”, “Best female role”, “Best male role of the second plan”, “Best female role of the second plan”, “Special prize on behalf of Akim of North-Kazakhstan region”, “Special prize named after T.Zhurgenov”, “Special prize of the jury”.

By the decision of the jury “The Best Spetakle” of the festival was recognized as “The House of Bernarda Alba” (Author: F.G. Lorca, Director: D. Zhumabai) presented by the Kazakh State Academic Theatre for Children and Youth named after G. Musrepov. In the nomination “Best Director’s Solution” was awarded to the director Azamat Nigmanov for the performance “Ұждан” (author: Sh.Kudaiberdiuly) Pavlodar Kazakh musical-drama theater named after J.Aimauytov. In the nomination “Best Scenographic Solution” was awarded Karaganda Regional Kazakh Drama Theater named after S.Seyfullin for the performance “Atau-kere” (Author: O.Bokey, Director: A.Salban).

In the nomination “Best male role” won the actor of the State Puppet Theater Bakytzhan Kayuov, for the role of Santiago in the play “The Old Man and the Sea” (Author: E. Hemingway, Director: D. Zhumabai), the nomination “Best female role” was awarded to actress Zarina Carmen for the role of Zeynep in the play “No. 37” (Author: I. Iman, Director: F. Moldagali) theater Sham.

In the nomination “Best Male Supporting Actor” was awarded actor Zhandaulet Batay, for the role of Yeltai in the production “Magzhan” (Author: A.Nusip, Director: D.Livermore, Ch.Ocello) of Turkestan Musical Drama Theater. In the nomination “Best Supporting Actress” won actress Anar Beisenbina for the role of grandmother Gaziza in the play “Korgansyzdyң kүні” (Author: M.Auezov, Director: G.Mirgalieva) Mangistau Regional Musical Drama Theater named after N.Zhanturin.

“Special Prize on behalf of Akim of North-Kazakhstan region” was awarded to the team of Turkestan musical-drama theater, for the play “Magzhan”.

Taldykorgan Drama Theater named after B. Rimova for the play “Kara Shekpen” was awarded the “Special Prize named after T. Zhurgenov”.

“Special Jury Prize” received Zhezkazgan Kazakh musical-drama theater named after S. Kozhamkulov, for the play “Shakan Sheri”.