Buy tickets
«Bayan Sulu-Koza Korpesh» received GRAN – PRI at the international theater festival «ART ORDO-2023»

In Bishkek within the IX International Theater Festival «Art-Ordo – 2023», dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the People’s Artist of the USSR Baken Kydykeeva on the stage of the Kyrgyz Opera and Ballet Theater named after A. Maldybaev held a show of the play «Bayan sulu – kozy Korpesh» of the Kazakh State Academic Musical Drama Theater named after K. Kuanyshbaev.

The performance in a modern production of the young Kazakh director Gulnaz Balpeisova came to see the capital’s residents, cultural and artistic figures of Kyrgyzstan, representatives of the creative intelligentsia, politicians, public figures, Kazakh diplomats and members of their families, as well as members of the Association of Kazakhs in the Kyrgyz Republic. Since 2007, theater groups from Turkey, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Georgia, Turkmenistan, Belarus, Russia and Kyrgyzstan have participated in the biennial event, which is considered one of the largest in Central Asia.

By the way, 6 foreign and 8 Kyrgyz theaters took part in the festival. Theater figures and theater researchers from different countries were invited to the large-scale theater festival. The international jury was headed by: People’s Artist of the Republic of Kazakhstan, laureate of the State Prize of the Republic of Kazakhstan, artistic director of the Astana Youth Theater, Professor – Nurkanat Zhakypbai (Kazakhstan), composed of: People’s Artist of Kyr comprising: Gauhar Zakirova (Uzbekistan), People’s Artist of the Republic of Uzbekistan, actress of the National Academic Drama Theater of the Republic of Uzbekistan; Gulsara Azhibekova (Kyrgyzstan), People’s Artist of the Kyrgyz Republic, Honored Artist of the Republic of Kazakhstan, actress; Jahangir Novruzov, People’s Artist of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Honored Culture Worker of the Republic of Azerbaijan, theater and film actor, director, professor.


Mutallib oglu (Azerbaijan), president of the Union of Theater Workers of Kyrgyzstan, candidate of art history Janysh Kulmambetov (Kyrgyzstan), theater critic, candidate of art history, associate professor Aisulu Sagitova (Bashkortostan, Russia), dean of the theater faculty of Cukurova Adana University (Republic of Turkey), theater critic and director Ismail Dikilitash (Turkey). The international jury determined the prize winners in the following categories: Best Production – Grand Prize, Best Director, Best Scenography, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Actor in a Leading Role, Best Actor in a Supporting Role, Best Actor in a Supporting Role, Best Actor in a Supporting Role, Best Actor in a Supporting Role.